About me

Little bit of history

I'm originally from Venezuela, where I started to get involved in the surfing community back in the early 90's. Always surrounded by surfers, one day I decided to give it a try, but the only board I had available was a bodyboard, an old Morey Mach 7, I can still remember it. Since that day, I got hooked for life. Between college and surfing, I could manage to do some local contests, riding different waves all over my country and getting more experience. In 1995, life brought me to America, the land of opportunities and since then, Tampa, Fl has been home for me.More than 15 years ago since I rode my first wave and I still have same passion for the sport I enjoy, Bodyboarding. Here in America, Bodyboarding does not have the support that it deserves, that's why every one of us have to do their best to grow our sport and make it stronger. That's why last couple of years, I decided to compete and participate in all activities related to our comunity to push even more the presence of bodyboarding in Florida and all over the country.Today, I keep competing all over Florida, East Coast, the rest of the country and out of the country. Also, I'm the Director of the new Florida Bodyboarding Association, FBA, where I'm putting 100% back into our sport and community. Check my contests section for the website.


Years Bodyboarding: Since 1990
Riding Style: 98% Prone, 2% DK
Travel: Puerto Rico, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, Venezuela, North Carolina, New Jersey, California, Hawaii & Florida
Favorite Break: Sebastian Inlet, Fl

Personal details

D.O.B: 3/7/73
Place of Birth: Venezuela
Current residence: Tampa, Fl
Height: 5'6"
Weight: 145 lbs
Bilingual - Spanish
Training Program: weights, cardio, yoga
Married: yes
Favorite Surfer: the one having fun!